The cloudy day. The cold. The leggings. The rainboots. Everything about today was good. I laughed so hard. I smiled so much. I sung at the top of my lungs. I’m happy. It’s all good.

After last night and watch most of Sex and the City 2 in the lobby of Ellen’s dorm and Formal Drawing (ALPHAN YEAH BABY) Beka and I went to Amanda and Katie’s to watch Stardust and then after that and sleeping and lunch, we all went to Wal-mart. Ellen drove and we had the best time trying to get Beka’s bike back home in Ellen’s tiny car. We then had a lazy Saturday movie day and then we went to this speed chalk artist, who was amazing. I know I’m speaking/typing bad English and horrible sentences but it’s late and I just really wanted to say something about something that the chalk artist said. He discovered his passion for drawing in math class in junior high and he said: “focus on your strengths and not your weaknesses. If you spend your whole life trying to make your weaknesses better, then you will only ever be average. You have to work on your strengths to become great, to become happy.”

Leave a Reply

