I would like to go on a 5 minutes rant before I go back to stuffing my head with math facts.

Not everyone is good at everything and that is for a good reason. If we were all good at everything, we would always be tripping over each other in competition for jobs and positions and in getting things go. We are all different for a reason. Not everyone is a good writer. Not everyone can cook. We need the population to have people with different skills. It’s a need for survival.

I am good at writing. I’m pretty sure I got the highest grade in my Writing 101 class on the essay we turned in on Monday. On the flip side, I am not good at math. I am not good at science. I connect to feelings and people, not facts and numbers.

So why am I in math class?

Riddle me that.

Leave a Reply

