Just quickly before I go to Writing 101. I figure it out, I think I figured it out. Last night, I was lying in bed and it hit me: why I’ve been feeling so down these past few days (today is much better. I did good on my International Relations midterm! Yay!). It’s not just because of my environment and all the drama that’s been happening, it’s also because as last Thursday came and went so did the day that marks 2 months here, which means that I have now been here for 2 months and 4 days which is 4 days longer than Panama.

So it makes sense. Before I could just tell myself that “Oh it doesn’t matter,. Of course I’m fine. I’ve been away from them all for 2 months before. This is nothing on Panama.”

But now this is longer than Panama and it’s getting hard again in the moments when I stop and think about it all. But on the bright side only 29 days until Thanksgiving and St. Louis!

Leave a Reply

