Fall Fun

I just wanted to write a quick updated on life as a homework break. I just finished my British Women Writers homework. We’re reading lady Audley’s Secret and it’s actually amazing. The last book we read was Silas Marner by George Eliot and it was okay but I am in love with the book we’re reading right now.

Anyways, all of my other classes are going well. Nothing too exciting in any of them or too unusual. I’m busy with LEO–we’re putting on two fashion shows. The main on is for the local high school to help them with a workshop that they’re putting on for the junior and senior girls to promote loving your body and dressing well while looking cute. I really like the group of people that I’m working with and I’m really excited for both of the shows. We get to pick out outfits from a local store for the first one, which will be lots of fun. FMF is showing a movie tonight, which I’m excited for. It’ll be a nice break from studying. Saturday is PEO visit day. I’m working the Global Citizens table. We’re selling bookmarks. This weekend there is also the Fall Festival at a professor’s farm nearby. I’m so excited! Fall is one of my favorite seasons and I feel like I’ve been missing out on fall stuff here and I think going to a farm and bobbing for apples and carving pumpkins is going to be amazing. Ellen is getting rebaptized on Sunday, so we’re all going to that to support her. And then we have another tradition Sunday night which I’m excited for.

I can’t believe that next week is Novemeber already. That seems impossible! There are only 26 days left until Thanksgiving break. Crazy. I’m so excited though to get away from here for a while and actually go SHOPPING and just spend time with friends away from the drama campus entails sometimes. Plus I get to go to St. Louis which I’ve never been to before, so I’m super excited to see it. It’s supposed to be an amazing city.

I can’t think of anything else. There aren’t really any super funny stories that are flashing in my mind right now, so I’m going to go back to homework.

Yay!

Leave a Reply

