splats

I’m sitting here, reading my Psychology text-book and then I read this: “To believe with certainty,” says a Polish proverb, “we must begin by doubting.”

To believe with certainty, we must begin by doubting.

So here’s my question. Those people who never question their faith, who accept it all blindly and without fail, who never doubt God for a moment and always believe what is told to them–do they believe with certainty? I think that they think that they do but I don’t think that they do. I think that those who question believe with more faith than those that don’t.

 

On that note, my classes have been good so far. I switched English professors back to Dr. Stubblefield for a few reasons and although it was a hassel and will probably end up being more work, I am really happy that I did it. I am already head over heels in love with my Introduction to Women’s Studies textbook and the class. Art Appreciation isn’t as bad as I thought it would be so far but I was forced to draw on the first day. Psych is interesting and having Psych and Stats in high school is really helping so far. And I love modern dance! Although it’s impossible since I am watching 5 different things at once and my feet get all mixed up.

It’s strange being here though and I was feeling a bit down about it all until I talked with Beka and Ellen some at/after dinner today. I think thing will get better though and it’s only 50 days until spring break! Crazy.

Leave a Reply

