ramble

super quick tossed salad of this and that: I just submitted 2 poems/versions of blogposts from this blog to Cottey’s literary magazine, the Image Tree. Yay! We’ll see how that goes…

Tonight I had the LEO recognition dinner and I got certificates for finishing levels 1 and 2 and really good food! It was fun to socialize for a bit instead of studying–and I got to small talk some with Dr. Rodgers (Cottey’s president) which just goes to show, once again, how Cottey is so unique. I get a LEO tshirt soon–yay!! I’ve got my first Golden Key training tomorrow which I’m a mixture of excited and nervous for. Yesterday there was a Bachelor/ette auction for Change in Action, which is a Cottey organization that works to help sponsor girls’ schooling in Guatemala. We went to watch and it was hysterical and they raised a ton of money so yay! It’s been super windy outside all day and yeaaaah, that’s it:)

Leave a Reply

