behind your eyelids

close your eyes. close your eyes and tell me what you see and i will do the same. i will close my eyes and tell you what my life has sketched onto the back of my eyelids. there are memories, so close but yet so far. picking blueberries in the woods that surrounds iida’s house, running into the Baltic sea, the loud alarm outside the club, playing pool in the basement…i could go on and on and i am not even through the first country yet. i am feeling nostalgic, for the sounds, the tastes, the feelings. my heat aches. can you not tell? i close my eyes and i see it all, sketched on the back of my eyelids, so close but yet so far away.

Leave a Reply

