rwacs

today i am thankful for many things. i am thankful that the week is almost over. that it is almost the weekend, almost thanksgiving break over which i will get to spend lots and lots of time with some of my very favorite people just being silly and having an amazing time! i am thankful that every day more things get crossed off my to do list. i am thankful for time to read. i am thankful for my wonderful synchronized swimming class, full of beautiful ladies who make every Tuesday and Thursday from 4 to 5:15 a blast. I am thankful for Emily and how she makes me laugh and smile and how comfortable she is with who she is and who she wants to be. I am thankful for Jeanette and that stroke of fate that brought her into my life one crazy weekend last March. I am thankful for the strength to address issues that truly matter. I am thankful for my parents, who support me from so many miles away. I am thankful for so many things but most of all, in this moment, I am thankful for my suite, for Kansas, for my Rwacs. We decorated our suite for Christmas and took pictures and drew for secret santas and every day i realize how extremely lucky i am to have these incredible 8 women in my life. last night when i went to bed late and the suite was empty and i got up to turn off the light, it struck me: this is my home. in a way that my suite was not my home last year, this is. and i am so thankful for that.

Leave a Reply

