mi voz

para mi clase de espanol 

Cada persona en este mundo tiene una voz y para mucho tiempo, todos los intelectuales han tratado de descubrir donde originarse estas voces y estas personalidades. Como los psicólogos y los científicos han descubierto es casi imposible para decir donde estas voces se originan porque es diferente para cada persona. Parte de la vida es para cada persona a descubrir su voz y de dónde viene. Por alguna razón, siempre he sabido lo que es mi voz: los lugares donde voy y las persona que amo.

       

Mi voz es fuerte, amable, y apasionada. Mi voz puede comprometer, escuchar y entender. Mi voz quiere luchar por las mujeres y ayudar a las personas que tienen menos de lo que necesitan. Pero sobre todo, mi voz quiere viajar y descubrir este mundo y sus culturas. Mi voz comenzó en Tennessee, el primer lugar al que fui. Para cinco años, este lugar era mi hogar y en este hogar, mi voz se enteró de la forma básica de la familia, lo que significa ser amado y descubrí las palabras por primera vez cuando aprendí a leer. Cuando tenía cinco años, mi familia se mudó a Wisconsin…”

And now what?

“Every person in this world has a voice and for a long time, all of the intellectuals have tried to discover where these voices and personalities originate. As psychologists and scientists have discovered, it is almost impossible to say where these words come from because it is different for each person. Part of life is for each person to discover their voice and where it comes from. For some reason, I have always known what my voice is: the places I go and the people I love.

My voice started in Tennessee, the first place that I went. For five years, this place was my home and in this home, my voice learned the basic form of family, what it means to be loved and I discovered the words for the first time when I learned to read. When I was five, my family moved to Wisconsin…

And here I am stuck so I turn to you to write in a place that always embraces my words.

…My family moved to Wisconsin where living in an apartment, surrounded by different cultures, my voice found Spanish for the first time. All of my friends were from different parts of the world and I discovered how intrigued I am by different cultures. This discovery formed my voice in ways that I could have never imagined. It lead me to travel: to Canada, to Puerto Rico, to New Mexico, to Panama, to

 

and here i stop because suddenly the words–they’re coming

Leave a Reply

