t.s.s

i had a dream about you last night. i couldn’t see your face. i didn’t hear your voice but i felt you there, right beside me. i woke up and i had an empty feeling in my stomach, halfway to the side, right above my tailbone, where part of my soul is missing–that part that belongs to you. most of the pieces of my soul i no longer have i have given away willingly to people i already know. but not this piece. not the one that is yours. you don’t even know you have it. i have part of yours–somewhere inside me that i can’t quite find, and that i won’t find, until the moment is right and i finally find you somewhere else beside in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

