appear

People’s lack of knowledge of the lives of others around them, their friends and family, never fails to irritate me. Where are your eyes? Your mouth? Mostly because it causes me to realize how self centered people are. Or if not self centered, then at least blind. Possibly and quite often by choice, as a method of survival but still. Most often when people tell me something I reply “I know” because I do. I already knew because someone told me or because I saw it and part of seeing is having the guts to ask and the strength to open your heart to scars in order for people to trust you. I think that’s why it bothers me so much when I learn a new piece if information I should’ve seen or I feel I should have already known. Because that means somehow I let something block my sight.

Leave a Reply

