theory: proven wrong

I have had this theory since Panama, that it takes two months for a place to become a home, truly a home, with friends and drama and gossip and favorite places and that feeling that you can’t really describe but that you feel every time you return to your home. It was true with Panama, with Cottey. It took less than that with camp and here I am, over two months in and I finally realized what it is, what has been bothering me just a bit: my theory has been proven wrong. It’s not that Salem is wrong or I don’t like it here. I do and things are just getting better and better and this place is becoming somewhere I belong more each day but it’s not home yet and I just wonder why.

Leave a Reply

