A España! 

for me, it always becomes the most real the moment after the gate assistant hands me back my ticket and I take my last step on American ‘soil’. I hope that surge of my blood never disappears. 

I’ve been planning for this all for so long that’s it’s strange it’s finally here. Strange in a different way than how it’s strange that you see the same few people check in to plane but strange all the same.

Spanish is all around me already. My mind is beginning to split. Here’s to it all.  

 

Leave a Reply

