journeys 

Chicago, Madrid, London, Edinburgh

Glasgow, London, Madrid, Granada

Granada, Madrid, Lisbon, Lisbon, Madrid, Granada

And now-Malaga, Paris, Paris, Malaga

In four days it will have been two months since I left the United States and as I sit here, in a new airport, I can’t believe all of the places I have been, things I have seen and people I have met since then. Why must time run? Faces I won’t forgot, names I have already forgotten, names I never knew and truly there aren’t many words, just the rememberamce of that feeling in the Pena Park Palace woods as the sun fell from the sky and the rain dropped too onto my dark blue hood and I threw my head back andsmile because  how could I not?

Leave a Reply

