climb

if i sit still enough, will you speak to me?

if i shrink myself small enough, will i become light enough that the world will pull me towards you?

do we ignore each other out of knowledge of the pain?

what is coming?

my eyes are open–why can’t i see?

why can’t i see?

do i need to?

if i shrink myself small enough, i can believe that the universe will catch me even though i don’t know how to fly.

if i sit still enough, everything suddenly belongs to the smooth ocean waves.

and they do nothing but try again.

Leave a Reply

