boxed in

I have a question for you:

do you ever get so anxious for something your very skin holds you in? all you can do is toss and turn and rush and run but nothing make it go away, except for the worry to become part of the past but when that happens isn’t in your control so instead you give up sleep in exchange for unwanted thoughts?

question part 2: 

do you ever long for home so strong you feel you just might go insane if you aren’t allowed to go there? 

because I do. i do. I do all the goddamn time

even when I’m where I thought home was, even when I’m happy, even when I sleep

I do

that’s why I’m quite sure I was born insane because it has to take longer than twenty one years to reach this point of lost-doesn’t it? Doesn’t it?

2 thoughts on “boxed in

Leave a Reply

